top of page

Out with injury 😿

My day job is busy and hard work at the best of times but for some reason over the festive period it always seems so much harder, not that I mind I love my job (I work in care)

I was doing a lot of extra hours over Christmas as hubby was away (again) and we don’t have a family.

During this time I managed to injure my back, thinking nothing of it I kept working as normal, However by boxing day it was starting to get very painful so I popped on a heat pack and went off to work with a smile thinking it would go away (wrong) Come the second of January I could hardly walk and took the day off, rested and feeling better I returned for my next shift, while helping in the dining room I stumbled and my word the pain that shot up my spine was crazy!! One of my colleagues had to help me to go and sit down for a while, me being me I had to keep going, I worked for the next couple of days in agony.

As soon as my Dr’s were open after the holidays I was in to see them, my Dr was very unhappy that I had continued to work even while in pain but that’s just who I am and I hate letting my work down, she signed me off on the spot and told me not to exercise 😿, prescribed me some pain meds and told me to come back and see her in a week, it’s now 3 (coming on to 4) weeks later and I’m still off work, still in pain and waiting for a physio appointment,

I’m quite worried that I’m going to have to give up my job as a carer due to the fact I didn’t listen to my body. I have been in that much pain at times my husband has had to carry me into the bath room and help me to get dressed. Doing even little things like rolling over in bed is agony! The Dr’s haven’t said what it is I’ve done as the pain isn’t just on my lower back but up my spine and in my neck and shoulders to.

I hope that I shall have some answers soon.

I hoped to use my time off to get a few blog posts written but with the meds I’ve been put on it’s a little hard to do anything at all.

I’ve been feeling a little down and out of it with being off so I decided to write this just to get it out of my own head, I adore being able to help other people so if someone can find some comfort in this I have done what I set out to do!

As soon as I can give you guys an update I shall,

Thanks for reading guys.

Much love kitty Katt xx 🐾

bottom of page