top of page

I’m a Depressed ENFP!

So, a couple of days ago while my OH was away on yet another job he sent me a text saying he had taken this personality test online and the result were spot on! He asked me to take it as he knows that I’ve been struggling to find out who I am, part of me thought it was going to be a load of rubbish and a waste of time but the other thought what have I got to lose? So, after I got home from work that evening I took it, I answered all the questions honestly (even though this was hard for me at points) and then hit the results button,

pictures from www.16personalities.com

I’m a campaigner (ENFP-T)

Personality type: “The Campaigner” (ENFP-T) Individual traits: Extraverted – 97%, Intuitive – 57%, Feeling – 92%, Prospecting – 91%, Turbulent – 85% Role: Diplomat Strategy: Social Engagement

  • Curious – When it comes to new ideas, Campaigners aren’t interested in brooding – they want to go out and experience things, and don’t hesitate to step out of their comfort zones to do so. Campaigners are imaginative and open-minded, seeing all things as part of a big, mysterious puzzle called life.

  • Observant – Campaigners believe that there are no irrelevant actions, that every shift in sentiment, every move and every idea is part of something bigger. To satisfy their curiosity, Campaigners try to notice all of these things, and to never miss a moment.

  • Energetic and Enthusiastic – As they observe, forming new connections and ideas, Campaigners won’t hold their tongues – they’re excited about their findings, and share them with anyone who’ll listen. This infectious enthusiasm has the dual benefit of giving Campaigners a chance to make more social connections, and of giving them a new source of information and experience, as they fit their new friends’ opinions into their existing ideas.

  • Excellent Communicators – It’s a good thing that Campaigners have such strong people skills, or they’d never express these ideas. Campaigners enjoy both small talk and deep, meaningful conversations, which are just two sides of the same coin for them, and are adept at steering conversations towards their desired subjects in ways that feel completely natural and unforced.

  • Know How to Relax – It’s not all “nature of the cosmos” discussions with Campaigners – people with this personality type know that sometimes, nothing is as important as simply having fun and experiencing life’s joys. That Intuitive trait lets Campaigners know that it’s time to shake things up, and these wild bursts of enthusiastic energy can surprise even their closest friends.

  • Very Popular and Friendly – All this adaptability and spontaneity comes together to form a person who is approachable, interesting and exciting, with a cooperative and altruistic spirit and friendly, empathetic disposition. Campaigners get along with pretty much everyone, and their circles of friends stretch far and wide.

As I sat and read the “Campaigner Strengths" (listed above) I felt even more confused as I didn’t see myself as having many of these so called “strengths” but I kept reading just to see what it was going to say next, the “Weaknesses” sounded more like me than anything else (listed below) and I wondered if maybe I was just lost and only looking at the negative side of things,

  • Poor Practical Skills – When it comes to conceiving ideas and starting projects, especially involving other people, Campaigners have exceptional talent. Unfortunately, their skill with upkeep, administration, and follow-through on those projects struggles. Without more hands-on people to help push day-to-day things along, Campaigners’ ideas are likely to remain just that – ideas.

  • Find it Difficult to Focus – Campaigners are natural explorers of interpersonal connections and philosophy, but this backfires when what needs to be done is that TPS report sitting right in front of them. It’s hard for Campaigners to maintain interest as tasks drift towards routine, administrative matters, and away from broader concepts.

  • Overthink Things – Campaigners don’t take things at face value – they look for underlying motives in even the simplest things. It’s not uncommon for Campaigners to lose a bit of sleep asking themselves why someone did what they did, what it might mean, and what to do about it.

  • Get Stressed Easily – All this overthinking isn’t just for their own benefit – Campaigners, especially Turbulent ones, are very sensitive, and care deeply about others’ feelings. A consequence of their popularity is that others often look to them for guidance and help, which takes time, and it’s easy to see why Campaigners sometimes get overwhelmed, especially when they can’t say yes to every request.

  • Highly Emotional – While emotional expression is healthy and natural, with Campaigners even viewing it as a core part of their identity, it can come out strongly enough to cause problems for this personality type. Particularly when under stress, criticism or conflict, Campaigners can experience emotional bursts that are counter-productive at best.

  • Independent to a Fault – Campaigners loathe being micromanaged and restrained by heavy-handed rules – they want to be seen as highly independent masters of their own fates, even possessors of an altruistic wisdom that goes beyond draconian law. The challenge for Campaigners is that they live in a world of checks and balances, a pill they are not happy to swallow

Yep I could really relate to this part, So I took to google and YouTube to learn more about ENFP’s and see if I could find anyone who was in a similar situation to myself, this proved to be one hell of a challenge as you see ENFP’s love life, to discover new things and are normally the life of the party, Great! I can’t even be a real ENFP lol! But this dose explain why I get so excited to start new things and then never finish them, why I hate sticking to a boring routine and get downright grumpy if I’m left alone too long.

Since taking this test I’ve made a few decision in my life, I’ve decided to give up all aspects of Network Marketing as simply it’s not in my nature to keep posting or harassing people (I know not all NM’s do this) to buy what it is I am promoting, I will however still happily support a few friends who I trust that are still in the Bizz, I’ve also decided that I’m not going to give myself a time table of when I need to have a blog post/Instagram post up but post them as and when the feeling takes me, this could be several times a day or maybe once in a week. The main thing I’m going to do is enjoy my life, re-discover the inner explorer in me and just enjoy all the things I can. I'm going to embrace my personallity and really get back to the fun loving curious person I used to be, So watch this space as things could get CRAZY and a little scatterbrained.

Many thanks for reading.

Much love

Kitty Katt 🐾

bottom of page