top of page

January

January New Year’s Eve!

New year was pretty quiet for me and my husband as I had to work the next day we decided to just stay in and watching TV

New Year’s Day arrived and I was hit with the worst flu I’ve ever had! My whole body hurt even my hair hurt it was a struggle to get out of bed, I spent two weeks feeling like utter rubbish and some days I was only awake for an hour I was exhausted, Safe to say I was unable to go to work and I felt awful about it.

Eventually I started to get better, but I notice that I was very dizzy, and I was unable to walk straight so I went off to the doctors and they diagnosed to me with viral labyrinthitis!

This is something that could last for a couple of months so I would have to take the meds I was given and just deal with it.

My husband’s nan was turning 90 this month so I called my work asked if I could take a couple of days holiday so we can go down the meal, my work were amazing and let me take time off even though I hadn’t been able to go in for a shift, the drive down was pretty uneventful although I was sat in the car feeling sick the entire time.

Spending Time with my husband’s family was wonderful and his Nan did not look 90, the meal was lovely and the hotel we were staying was really olde worldie in fact our room was so large it had its own entrance hall! and the bed was huge and so comfy I didn't even want to leave it

The drive home was a bit scary as the weather was awful it was snowy and cold at one point our little car could not even get up the road and our tom-tom wanted to take the worst rout possible, so hubby spent a lot of time arguing with it (lol I don’t think it cared) but we eventually made it back to Aberdeen in one piece.

I went back to work still suffering from dizziness and tried to get on with things the best I could, it was nice to see my friends at work and get back to normality.

The rest of the month was pretty uneventful I just went to work, came home and spent time with hubby, but on the very last day of January the postman brought me some fantastic news my SVQ certificate arrived I was ecstatic I’ve been working on my SVQ for what seems like an eternity and now I had a qualification in my hands. After feeling so ill all month this was the boost I needed and really cheered me up.

I’m looking forward to the rest of the year and I’m going to make this year is amazing as I can from myself so bring on February and bring on the rest of the year.

Many thanks for reading I’ll see you at the end of next month.

Much love

Kitty Katt Talks

bottom of page