top of page

Day Seven

Sunday 28th May

Day 7

Sleep💤: As it was Sunday I decided to let myself have a lay in and even had my coffee in bed this morning, it was really nice just laying there sending messages to friends until 10am!

After my lazy morning (well apart from the yoga falls) I spent 3 hours cleaning my front room! I pulled out the sofas and everything, I think I mush have found about 100 hair bobbles. By the time I had finished it was gone 16:30 but sitting in a nice clean front room really made me smile, even if i did feel a little sore from crawling round on my hands and knees spot cleaning the floor, I really HATE having wood flooring as it shows up every speck of dust and hair and my hair its EVERYWHERE!

Exercise💪🏼: Today was day 6 of the yoga challenge and unfortunately I was unable to do the set pose as it was an arm balance mash up, I tried several ways of doing it after my practice today but as I’ve lost so much upper body strength I just kept falling, but it was still good fun and I will get it one day, no matter if it takes me a year or 10!

Healthy Eating🍌: Today was the hardest day for me as I decided to stay home and relax, the urge to snack on junk was unreal but I had a good healthy lunch and made the most amazing supper. I also realised that I haven’t been drinking enough water so I made a large jug of sugar free squash and left it in the fridge and every time i wanted a coffee I would grab a glass of juice while the kettle was boiling.

Smoking🚬: I think things are getting a little easier with this now, I didn’t use my vape as much as I ave been and where I was busy cleaning I didn’t even think about a ciggy.

Well I’m off back to work tomorrow so I decided to take a nice long hot bath and then head off for an early night, even though I don’t start work until late afternoon I still want to be able to get up and do my yoga before I have to leave as I’m sure I wont feel like doing it when I get home at 22:30!

Many thanks for reading,

Much love Kitty Katt

.

bottom of page